Cows love music!

Standard

Animal expressions are indeed worth watching and I’ve got some very interesting real life incidences shared and experienced.

Festive season was just round the corner in Nagaland, India. I was sitting by the window of our house. It was a sunny day . I could see the vast stretch of green from my room. A section of it is an incomplete stadium. Most part of the year, cattle graze here. The herd that day was quite big.

A few yards from the herd, a group of locals were practicing dance steps  for some coming event. Once the beat of drums along with the song & dance in rhythm started, I was just speechless for the next few seconds. I felt, even the herd was mesmerized that they charged straight to the dancers. May be they wanted to be near the group to listen to their music or may be watch them dance. Instantly, the dancers stopped , fearing danger and chased them back.

Till to this day, I was at wits end, to some animal behaviors. When I googled to find similar behavior of animals, I was amazed by my finds.

Everyone appreciate music, even if you are a cow 😉

You can check some of the amusing links below:

http://www.weirdasianews.com/2010/05/10/cows-respond-music/

http://www.jokeroo.com/videos/funny/cows-love-jazz.html

n.b.: this is my personal experience during my stay in Nagaland, India.

About Orchid

Love Art, good food, writing, travel & books. Link to my blog : https://trailmyworld.wordpress.com/ Food loving friends check out this link : http://gourmetsdelight.wordpress.com/

2 responses »

    • O! yes, I came across a news long back of a villager’s son who came home one fine day with a Micheal Jackson cassette and played near their stable. They were pretty surprised to find the cows giving more milk than usual…lol

Leave a Reply

